New themed issue – The limits of the body: boundaries, capacities, thresholds

Social and Cultural Geography have just published a themed issue co-edited by Sebastian Abrahamsson and myself titled ‘The limits of the body: boundaries, capacities, thresholds’. This comes out of conference sessions organized by Seb and myself at the 2009 AAG held in Las Vegas.

The contributions to the issue are:

Seb and my Editorial

Maria Fanin (Bristol) on Stem cell banking and personal property

Matt Wilson (Kentucky) on Geocoding and community GIS

Kyle Green (Minnesota) on Mixed martial arts fighting and pain

Paul Barratt (Hull) on Climbers use of technology

If there are any papers you would like to see but don’t have a subscription to the journal, please let me know as I may be able to provide pre-proof versions.

About Paul Simpson

I am currently a lecturer in Human Geography in the School of Physical and Geographical Sciences at Keele University. I've previously lectured at Plymouth University, and again at Keele before that. I completed my PhD (titled 'Ecologies of Street Performance: Bodies, Affects, Politics') at the University of Bristol in 2009.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New themed issue – The limits of the body: boundaries, capacities, thresholds

  1. Arthur Devriendt says:

    Hi,

    I’m interested in this issue. Can you send me pre-proof versions of the editorial and of “Climbers use of technology” ?

    Thx

  2. Me too.
    Can you send me “Climbers use of Technology”.
    Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

